Six former walk ons with the Nebraska football team have put in their dues and were recently awarded scholarships by the university. Offensive lineman Derek Meyer, senior wide receiver Wes Cammack, senior linebacker Colton Koehler, junior kicker Alex Henery, junior tight end Dreu Young and sophomore offensive lineman Mike Caputo were all put on scholarship Coach Pelini announced on Saturday.

All six of the players are from the state of Nebraska and all have showed how key the walk on program is at the university. Congrats to all six players and hope they continue to have a great career with the Huskers.

1 Comment | Write Comment

One Response to “Six walk-ons earn scholarships”

  1. Josh Onken Says:

    i played basketball and ran track against wes cammack in high school and the same with colton koehler who was just 20 minutes from my high school in and in the same county…its nice to here that those guys are making a name for themselves and the the walk-on program is starting to get back on track and that those guys(the walk ons) are a lot of the reason nebraska has the fan reputation it does congratulations fellas cant wait to watch this season and you guys play

Daily Fantasy Sports Games at

Looking for the latest NFL picks & college football picks? Or maybe just free sports picks? If so check out the best sports betting site on the internet!

Popular Tags
Husker Fan Sites
Husker News Sites