Big12 media days are just around the corner and today the conference released the preseason media poll. Nebraska is the unanimous choice to repeat as the North division champion while Oklahoma has been selected first in the South. That would be a great ending for the Huskers as they leave for the Big10 after the 2010 season. One more game with the Sooners and for a BCS bowl berth is what every Husker fan should be rooting for this season.

Nebraska has been selected to win the North nine times and captured the division title in seven of those seasons. The Huskers have won outright or tied for the North crown on eight occasions and went on to become Big 12 champions in 1997 and 1999.

North Division:
Nebraska (26) 156
Missouri 125
Kansas State 79
Kansas 70
Colorado 61
Iowa State 55

South Division:
Oklahoma (16) 146
Texas (10) 140
Texas A&M 97
Texas Tech 68
Oklahoma State 53
Baylor 42

(First-place votes in parentheses)

2 Comments | Write Comment

2 Responses to “Nebraska and Oklahoma picked to win Big 12 divisions”

  1. Tom Says:

    Only Zach Lee can help us now. If he can put a season together we’ve got it, but if he stumbles we don’t. I know he was hurt last season and that is why I give the benefit of the doubt. So here’s to Lee bring it home baby, for the last time.

  2. Nebraska and Oklahoma picked to win Big 12 divisions - Nebraska Sports Blog Says:

    [...] Nebraska and Oklahoma picked to win Big 12 divisions [...]

Daily Fantasy Sports Games at

Looking for the latest NFL picks & college football picks? Or maybe just free sports picks? If so check out the best sports betting site on the internet!

Popular Tags
Husker Fan Sites
Husker News Sites